I don’t know who I am
But I know who I should be
All my life I have tried… I’ve really tried
Thought I could do this on my own
I didn’t know that my Identity is in Jesus
And He alone can Tell me who I am
If only I had listened to the still strong voice
I would have had everything and more…
I wish…..

-JayMikee

So many times in life we due to our foolhardiness, we stumble and fall. Like a little child whose mother told not to go near the fire but went due to its attractive glare…and got burnt.

So many times in my life I have relied on my wisdom, thus building my house on a foundation of sand like the foolish builder in Jesus’s Parable.

26And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto a foolish man, which built his house upon the sand:
27And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell: and great was the fall of it.

Matt 7:26-27

I built my house on the sand, I knew the right things but twisted them to fit my selfish wishes. The strong winds of life came, time came and washed the sand from under my feet. I like the great man was washed out into the cold.

I should have built my house on the rock, that rock of ages, that rock that would never fall. If time and the strong winds of life came, because I built my house of a rock I wouldn’t have been washed out.

They often say, “Only a fool says, had I known ” and Definitely I was a fool. However grace came like the light, and cut through my situation, extended a hand out to pull me out. I was given a chance.

If you are reading this and you are about to build, I wish you would learn from me and build on a solid foundation. Sure it might seem hard and stressful having to lay foundation on the rock, in the long run however you would be glad you did. This Rock I am talking about is Jesus, Build on Jesus, and when the storms come, they would be unable to wash you away.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

