Hello World!!!!

I am back!!!! Whoop!! Whoop!!

That’s for staying tuned, for today’s post will be sharing a flash fiction story I wrote some time back, tell me what you think, Enjoy!!

White walls, white walls, white walls, it’s all I see. These voices come every night to torment me, they come to make me suffer. When I open my mouth to scream, they hold me down, their appendages like needles pierce into my skin. I am unable to fight back, like an ugwu leave dipped into hot water, I just watch unable to scream, or maybe I scream my loudest, but no one hears like in a dream, they rip my mind to shreds and as soon as it begins it is over.

They bind me, they strap me to a chair, I am led out through white doors to a white hall, into a white room. “How do you feel?, did it happen again last night, Nod if you understand me“,says a man in a white coat. I respond but my body refuses to act, yet i feel like in the air i do float, my mouth refuses to open. “Take him back”, he says. I begin to feel my body again, no longer am I a visitor in my body. My captors forgot to bind me back, their mistake.

They turn to take their instructions, I see my window of opportunity, I fiercely take it. For I will not return to the tormenting darkness where it is all white. A jab to the base of the first man’s skull and I ram the second man’s head into the wall, add a bit of colour to their white walls, As Enya theme songs echo in my ear drums. My feet do their job, they start to move, I had mapped out my way to freedom amidst bloody white walls. One door to my right, down a flight of stairs, to an open hall straight to sign saying “Exit”. I make my move I can smell freedom, my hands on the handle bar, I push…….

Suddenly I open my eye, I am still surrounded by the white walls, I was in the white room, the man in a white coat smiles saying, “it’s good to have you back“, cursed white walls.

Thank you for reading,

Do you never want to miss another amazing article like this? It’s really easy just Subscribe to receive email notifications on new posts by filling in your email in the form below…

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Be a supporter of amazing stuff, help share this article with your friends on social media and refer someone to this blog. Also please don’t forget to leave a feedback in the comments section. Thank you. 

