As far back as I could remember, anything distant to me was blurry. It never occurred to me that something was wrong because that was all I knew. Along the line in my life I was diagnosed with shortsightedness, I was given a pair of glasses to put on. I can still remember that moment, I go through that moment everyday when I wake up and have to put on my glasses.

I remember putting on the glasses that very first day was like I had a new insight, awareness to the world around me. I could suddenly see outside the window, I could see myself in the mirror clearly, I could see the dates on the calendar, then suddenly my eye blurred again. I realized then that I had started to cry, it was so beautiful.

Along with the new sight came responsibility, I could see things better so I had no excuse for bumping into things, or for not seeing that thing there, I had to care for my glasses, clean it and take care of it. It was my new companion and my second set of eyes.

I took a likening to wisdom and science. I like to look at wisdom and science like putting on glasses, before my time of glasses I was blind so to say, I was ignorant, groping through life with my own point of view. The moment I put of the glasses it was like everything became brighter, that is exactly what wisdom does shinning the light into the darkness.

There was a time man believed the world was flat, and that was all we knew, we were ignorant of the fact that the earth was actually not flat. Wisdom came and shone light on us, there was a time when people died a lot from the simplest thing as a little infection. Wisdom came, antibiotics were invented now we don’t have to die from every infection we come across. With that wisdom come responsibility, what do do with that wisdom, to share or to bury it.

Little wonder the King Solomon, the wisest man in the history of man said,” wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all they getting get understanding. ” Why? You ask, because, “Exalt her, and she shall promote thee: she shall bring thee to honour, when thou dost embrace her. She shall give to thine head an ornament of grace: a crown of glory shall she deliver to thee“. I guess it would be wise to do what the wisest man since history said tho.

As we go through our daily lives let us strive to seek and acquire wisdom.
Good day.

Thank you for reading….

